The Tile Association | Find Tilers, Stockists and Fitters


The remit of each of the Tile Association’s Committees are

General Purposes & Marketing Committee

This Committee deals with all aspects of membership, member benefits, subscriptions and related issues.

They also arrange events such as the annual TTA Awards, the marketing of the TTA and its members through the media and press. It is the liaison point for trade magazines and shows, and the TTA website.


Rebecca Talbot, Instarmac (Chair)

Alex Underwood, Building Adhesives Limited

Ben Bryden, RAK Ceramics

Bhrugesha Panchal, Nicholls & Clarke

Charley Everiss, Mapei

Ciara Barry, Saint Gobain Weber

Daria Banks, Banks & Lloyd (Shipping) Ltd

Edoardo Matarazzo, Discount Tile & Bathroom Warehouse

Filippo Rampado, FILA

Gavin Spencer, Richmond Ceramics Ltd

John Passmore, Kickstart Publishing – TSJ

Louise Vanham, Bostik

Marcus Garrett, Nicholls & Clarke

Margaret Reid, Reid Display Solutions

Mark Ellis, Tilemaster

Paul Luff, Larsen Building Products

Peter Bale, Freelands Tiles

Roy Croft, Stortford Tiling & Marble Ltd

Sam Hoffman, Hoffman Tiling & Bathrooms

Steve Ball, Palace Chemicals

Terry Croft, Stortford Tiling & Marble Ltd

Technical Committee

Committee members represent the TTA and the Tiling Industry on British, European and International Standards Committees on tiles, tile fixing, adhesives and grouts. The Committee also creates TTA technical documents and advice notes and oversees the TTA inspection service.


Brian Newell, Shackerley Holdings Ltd (Chair)

Amanda Searle, Norcros Adhesives

Bill Harrison, Mapei

Billy Valler, W B Simpsons & Sons

Bob Sewell, Lithofin

Colin Stanyard, Domus Group

David Talbot, Craven Dunnill

David Wilson, Building Adhesives Limited

Ian Knifton, Schluter Systems

Lorna Williams, BASA

Richard Hill, Nicholls & Clarke

Robert Howard MBE, RHTC

Shamshad Ali, Instarmac

Simon Hall, Lucideon

Steve Brooks, Ardex

Steve Twin, James Hardie

Training Committee

The Training Committee works with training organisations such as CITB, Association for Ceramic Training and Development, on all matters of industry-related training on behalf of our members.  Working with the Department of Education, TTA has supported the Apprenticeship Trailblazer Working Group in the development of the Wall and Floor Tiler Trailblazer Apprenticeship Scheme.  TTA also offers EWPAR and OSAT assessments to assist experienced tilers to gain their NVQ qualifications.


David Rowley, BAL (Chair)

Alan Heard, Leeds College of Building

Andrew Curry, Schluter Systems Limited

Andrew Carroll, Andy Carroll & Son Tiling Limited

Anthony Parrott, WB Simpsons (Midlands) Ltd

Bob Sewell, Casdron

Carl Goulden, South & City College Birmingham

Ciaran Feeney , Wedi

Chris Dyson, Dyson Briggs

Jeremy Mann, Mapei

David Rowlands, CITB

Kenny Martin, City of Glasgow College

Lee Carr, Sigma Tools

Lee Randell, Cardiff & Vale College

Martin Lindsay, N&C Moderna Contracts

Martin Pouncey, Instarmac

Naz. Lewis-Humphrey, City and Guilds

Paul Doran, Southern Regional College

Robert Howard MBE, RHTC

Stephen Lovatt, Saint-Gobain Weber

Stephen Patmore, City and Guilds

Tony Barry, Warmup

Working Groups

The Tile Association has a number of Working Groups to work on key technical, training and marketing areas to improve the industry.

Active Working Groups


External Floor Tiling to Balconies, Terraces and Patios

Fixer Qualification



TTA Awards


If you are a member and would like to express your interest in joining a Committee or Working Group, please email