The Tile Association | Find Tilers, Stockists and Fitters

2016 TTA Awards finalists announced

The TTA is pleased to announce the finalists for all of the categories in the 2016 Rio Carnival TTA Awards!

TTA Awards

Faced with a large field of entries which were of a universally high quality, the judges this year had a particularly tough job to select finalists in each category. But after a lot of hard work and very careful scrutiny of all the entries, the finalists’ names are now in the spotlight.

Our TTA expert judges have now decided the finalists for all our categories bar the?three online categories, for which the finalists public voting is heating up! These categories are ?? Wall Tile of the Year, Floor Tile of the Year and Fixer of the Year. The winners for these will be announced on the night same as the other category winners. There is still chance to get your vote in as voting ends on Sunday 6th March ? votes can be casted on the TTA Awards website at

The gala Awards Night itself ? at which the winners in all categories will be announced ? is to be held on Saturday 14th May in an evening of celebration and entertainment at St John’s Hotel and Conference Centre in Solihull.

We are fortunate this year to have an array of Gold Sponsors, these are:?Bellota Herramientas SAU, N&C Nicobond, Norcros Adhesives and Shackerley (Holdings) Group Ltd. Silver sponsors are Lithofin and Mapei, while the Stage sponsor is FILA Solutions.

Screen Shot 2016-02-29 at 16.57.15


Tickets to attend the Awards event are still available. Single places cost ?160 + VAT, while tables for 10 are also available and these cost ?1,440 + VAT. You can book by telephoning 0300 365 8453, or email For up-to-the-minute info, follow the Awards Twitter feed @ttaawards.

There is also a Golf Day on the same day at The Belfry, just a short distance away from the Awards venue. Email to book places, which cost ?67.50 per person (incl VAT). All the prizes for the day are sponsored by Mapei, to whom the TTA is very grateful.

Congratulations to all finalists of the 2016 TTA Awards. We hope to see your entries again for the 2017’s Awards?to celebrate your?achievements.

The Finalists for the Online Voting categories are:

Tile Fixer of the Year

David Stott, Elite Tiling

Lee Featherstone, The Natural Stone Tile Gallery

James Smith, James Smith Tiling

Wes Geraghty, Geraghty Tiling

Phillip Harrison, Harrison Contract Tiling Ltd

Nigel Davidson, Davidson Tiling

Rowan Johnson, Atlantis Installations

Floor Tile of the Year

RAK Ceramics ? RAK Ceramics

Craven Dunnill & Co Ltd ? Firestone Collection

Craven Dunnill & Co Ltd ? Timber Slim (Treverkchalme)

Peronda Group ? KURT Collection ? Museum Concept

Wall Tile of the Year

Craven Dunnill ? Ludlow Collection

Craven Dunnill ? Bravura (Neolith)

Peronda Group ? Stone Designs ? Signature Pieces Harmony

Our TTA expert judges have decided that the Finalists for the remaining categories are:

Excellence in Tile Contracting

Avantgarde Tiling Ltd
Stortford Tiling & Marble Ltd
Trainor Stone & Tile Ltd

Best Use of Tile in the Leisure/Hospitality Sector

Avantgarde Tiling Ltd ? Freemasons’ Hall
Craven Dunnill Jackfield Ltd ? Blues Kitchen, Brixton
Elite Tiling Ltd ? Elephant & Castle Leisure Centre
Geraghty Tiling ? Taymouth Castle Bathrooms
Great Northern Tiling Co Ltd ? Hotel Indigo, York
Parkside Tiles ? Nando’s, Rugby

Employee of the Year

Chris Myatt, Mapei (UK) Ltd
James Hardie, Harrison Contract Tiling Ltd
Kelly Carolan, Stortford Tiling & Marble Ltd
Martin Ballard, FILA Industria Chimica SPA

Trainee of the Year

Bethan Poole, Norcros Adhesives
Billy Davies, Stafford Tiles & Flooring Solutions Ltd
Hannah Bamford, Tilemaster Adhesives Ltd

Excellence in Tile Distribution

Craven Dunnill & Co Ltd

Excellence in Multiple Retailing

N&C Tiles and Bathrooms
Tile Choice

Excellence in Marketing

Instarmac Group plc
Larsen Building Products Ltd
Laticrete UK Ltd
Saint-Gobain Weber
Tile Choice

Best Use of Tile in a Domestic Environment

Arrow Tiling Ltd ? Cygnet House
Building Adhesives Ltd ? Haler Barns
East Midlands Ceramics ? Victorian House, Nottingham
Parkside Tiles ? St Tropez
Stone & Ceramic Ltd ? 4 Cowley Street
WB Simpson & Sons Ltd ? Pavilion and Pool Hall

Best use of Tile in a Commercial Contract

Armatile ? St Patrick’s Church, Donaghmore
Johnson Tiles ? Burntwood School
Reed Harris ? Merkel International
Shackerley (Holdings) Group Ltd ? Kew Bridge West
Tilestyle Ltd ? Dublin Airport
Trainor Stone and Tile Ltd ? Harvey Nichols, The Mailbox

Trainee Tile Fixer of the Year

Armondas Tamulis, Denver Pearson Tiling/Southern Regional College NI
Daniel Griffin, Harrison Contract Tiling Ltd
Jack Radford, East Midlands Ceramics Ltd
Kieran Magee, Southern Regional College, NI
Kieran Milnes, Leeds College of Building

Excellence in Manufacturing

Bellota Herramientas
Craven Dunnill Jackfield Ltd

Excellence in Independent Retailing

Stafford Tiles and Flooring Solutions Ltd
TileStyle Ltd
Trimtraders Ltd

Best Innovation

Building Adhesives Ltd ? BAL Level Max
Saint Gobain Weber ? EASY
Uzin Ltd ? X-Change
Warmup plc ? Warmup 4iE

Best Environmental Initiative

Building Adhesives Ltd
Instarmac Group
Norcros Adhesives

There is lots more information about the 2016 TTA Awards at?